Here are your Committee - If you have any questions, suggestions or feedback please feel free to contact us. Our Committee members are all volunteers and enjoy getting together to improve and run Beacon Swimming Club. If you are able to offer a few hours to help your club we would love to hear from you, whether it be administration, poolside helpers, promoting the club, any skills or help would be greatly appreciated.


President - Hilary Brown


Executive Committee:

Chairman - William Long

Swimming Secretary - Chris Grose

[email protected]

Treasurer - Carol McCarthy


Committee members:

Membership Secretary – Chelsea Crathern

Open Secretary – Claire Russell-Ross

Gala Secretary - Caryn Mitten

Lifesaving Secretary – Sue Key

Events Secretary - Naz Kyshtoobaeva

Publicity and Social Secretary – Nicola Souter

Fundraising Secretary - Jenny Churchyard

Official/Volunteer Co-ordinator/PB chart manager - Di Chrismas

Swimmers Rep – Henry Russell Ross


Non-Committee Roles:

Web Page Co-ordinator – Mandi Cooper

Tri-Gala Co-ordinator – Elliott Stevens

Welfare Officers – Pamela Lock & Zoe Gardiner

The Club has a dedicated Welfare Officer [email protected] who is contactable by any swimmer or parent to discuss any concerns about swimmer, volunteer, official or coach behaviour. In addition the Welfare Officer is the first point of contact for anyone who has concerns about the ability to pay the club fees.


Vacant Posts:

Club Shop